The Village and ‘I’- Sixty Years Ago

by

ADDANKI

The Village and I – Sixty Years Ago

 

PART- I

 

Introduction:

 

I got a brain wave at about 1.15 AM, when I just woke up and my effort to go back to sleep was futile. Of course, an earlier, similar attempt of mine in Telugu named “ Swagatham” was published in a popular Telugu weekly “ Andhra Jyothi”. Thereafter, it took more than a few days just to begin writing about it. In the meanwhile, I started getting ideas about the topics and how to tell arrange and edit my ideas. My dad wrote Telugu verse ‘Madhura Smruthulu’ his nostalgia. While I was on a long drive with friends, I happened a share an incident during my boyhood days in a village when we boys used to drink water straight form the village water tank or small canal with out any fear of consequences of water pollution…

View original post 2,505 more words

Leave a Reply

